…and then the fight started (part 4)

After retiring, I went to the Social Security  office to apply  for Social Security. The woman behind  the counter  asked me for my driver’s license to verify  my age. I looked in my  pockets and realized  I had left  my wallet at home. I told the woman that  I was very  sorry, but I would have to go home and come back  later.                       
                                                                           
 The woman said, ‘Unbutton your shirt’.  So I  opened my shirt  revealing my curly silver hair. She  said,  ‘That silver hair on your chest is proof enough  for me’ and she  processed my Social Security application.                                                             
                                                                           
  When I got home, I  excitedly told  my wife about my experience    
  at the Social Security  office.                                         
                                                                          
She said, ‘You should have dropped your  pants. You might have    
  gotten disability,  too.’                                               
                                                                           
 And then the fight started…

Leave a Reply

