…and then the fight started (part 5)

My wife and I were sitting at a table at my high  school reunion, and I kept staring at a drunken lady swigging her  drink as she sat alone at a nearby table.                                         
                                                                          
My  wife asked, ‘Do you know her?’                                 
                                                                          
‘Yes,’  I  sighed, ‘She’s my old girlfriend. I understand she took to drinking  right after we split up those many  years ago, and I hear she hasn’t been  sober since.’                                     
                                                                           
‘My God!’ says my wife, ‘who  would think a  person could go on celebrating that  long?’    

And  then the fight started…

Leave a Reply

